This Ad Hijacked My YouTube

music monday this coke ad hijacked my youtube help

5-minutes read.

I just hate YouTube ads.

I loathe them.

They destroy the momentum of my music and video experience.

I most especially loath those that start off with high-pitched, screechy voices desperately asking for attention.

With all my might (and inner frustrations), I press the “skip ad” button without giving the ad much thought.

Lately, though, there is this ad that has been hijacking my YouTube viewing and I can’t seem to break free.

The first time I encountered it, I was a few steps away from my laptop as I was getting something from the other room.

I knew the video wasn’t part of my playlist but it sounded so good that I just kept it on.

I’m talking about the most recent ad by Coke, featuring the song, “Taste the Feeling” by Conrad Sewell.

Coke has been featuring catchy ad songs for as long as I can remember. It goes waaaay back to “I’d like to buy the world a coke and keep it companyyy…it’s the real thing..”

coke id like to teach the world to sing old commercial.gif

I personally liked this new “song ad”, “Taste the Feeling.” It’s very catchy and it’s most definitely something I wouldn’t skip whenever it popped up.

I think this is a pretty effective Coke ad as it incorporates Coke into the song and maintains an upbeat and youthful beat that the Coke brand embodies.

Also, I think that small details such as using fast paced clips, typing in the lyrics, using simple but cutesie hand-drawn effects, adds up to the charm of this musical ad.

In the end, you just can’t resist but to keep your eyes glued on the video and be immersed into the song.

And what a beautiful voice from Conrad Sewell, who would like to miss that?

Here is the ad I’m talking about.

 

What do you think about Coke’s new “song ad”? Yay or Nay?

 

Have a happy day, beautiful people!

Your Inspiration Curator,

Dyanna

Leave a Reply

